Life

I have had an epiphany, people! Today as I was thinking about my life I just thought hey if I am going to live my life and enjoy I need to buckle down and live it as well as I can. I know beyond a doubt that there is more to life than just this. But I am still here. I have been put here for a reason. I do not want to just sit around waiting for something more.

When I have lived my life I don’t want to look back thinking of all the things I wish I would have done differently. For example: I wish I would have been more fit. I wish I would have blogged more. I wish I would have been more outgoing. I know that you are who God has made you to be, but if you want something don’t get yourself down about it and say it is impossible to have. Go for it! Do not just sit around and watch your life roll by you. Because, believe me, it’s rolling fast.  

I do not regret things. I do not look back wishing I would have made this decision instead of that one. I believe things happened the way they were suppose to. But when I look back on my life I know I will be thinking I wish I wasn’t so lazy. I wish I traveled more. I wish I saved more money. I wish I saw the true beauty of the world. No! I do not want that for myself. That is why I am making myself see these things. Just little tiny things that I wish I would do differently. I am going to start now. I am going to start saving money. And make wise financial choices. I am going to be more active. Life isn’t meant to be washed down the drain sitting and doing nothing. And if I have the opportunity to travel then I will. But most of all I do not want to forget the place I am in.

How many times have you seen a gorgeous sunset, or live in the most beautiful place in the world and don’t appreciate it? How many of us have something bad to say about each of the four seasons? I guarantee you that if you just take a moment every single day to go outside and just find something you can find beauty in. Whether its the sun, rain, snow, warmth, grass, trees, air…anything! How many of us get so used to breathing that every second we dont realize what it does for us. Take a deep breathe..just inhale all of the oxygen you can get into your lungs..and think about how this makes you feel and what it does for you….You will feel so revitalized.

Start living your life like it is worth something..because it is. Why are you here?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life

  1. Ethan says:

    I totally agree. You have to seize the day! Carpe Diem! Life goes by to quickly and is fleeting. Its important to be thankful and appreciate everything around us and the blessing God has given us.

Leave a Reply

