A Proverb For Everyday

There has been something on my mind for awhile. It has really been burdening me and eating me alive. And as I was talking to my boyfriend yesterday and today I have decided that I need to do more about this. I need to fix it. Not just continue to whine about it and let it affect me. If you have a problem be determined to fix it.

For awhile now I have felt like I have not been doing all that I have needed to. There is something missing in my life. Something I used to have, but now it is gone and I need to find it. It wasn’t long ago that I loved to pray and read my Bible and going to church was something I looked forward to every weekend. Now, I dread these things. Why is that? How did I get to this point? How can I fix it?

Well, to be honest, I do not know how I got here. One minute I am on the mountain and the next I am in the valley. Somehow I have let God slip from my life. It isn’t God who has walked away from me, but it was me who walked away from Him. And now I am having the hardest time trying to get back to where I was and to even move further along with Him. So, today I start. No, this will not be easy. It is almost like I have been exercising everyday. Then, something happens and I miss a couple of days. It is so hard to get back on that workout machine after getting off of it. I know this will not be an easy task, but with the help of my God and others I plan to get where I need to be with Him.

There are 31 chapters in the book of Proverbs. And so I will read 1 chapter a day every month from Proverbs. Thank the Lord for the wisdom that Solomon had and that we can now read this and learn how to be prudent, wise, and virtuous. Also, every morning and every night I will pray. Before I begin the day and before I end it I will spend special time with my Father. Of course there will be times within the day I will pray too.

I am determined to get back to where I need to be. Lets do this!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

