From the Nook to the Strep

Aaah…what a day! I woke up this morning feeling a bit better. Still had some pretty bad congestion and sore throat. But I wasn’t doing all to bad. Went to church. Then, after church I stopped at Barnes & Noble to check out the new Nook Color. It isn’t bad. I like it. It is pretty similar to the iPad. Except a lot cheaper. I do not have an iPad and have not really had a chance to use it. So, I don’t know what features it comes with. I know that the Nook Color doesn’t do all the cool things an iPad can do, but you still get internet. And to me that is pretty good.

On another note. I woke up feeling better right? Well, not so much anymore. I have an insanely sore throat. And I am being led to believe that it is strep throat. Not sure that I will go to the doctor. But I hear it can be pretty painful if I don’t do anything about it. I am more of a “let the body run its course” type of a person. I have never had strep throat before. Or any sickness that has caused me to have to go to the doctor. The only time I have been to the doctor was to receive my mandatory shots before starting school when I was about 5 or 6 years old. Other than that I have been a healthy person. Yes, I have been pretty sick before, but like I said my mom always let the body do its thing and works its magic and within a couple of days I was fine. Now, it is different. My perfect record of never having to visit the doc’s office will now be shattered…ruined…destroyed. WHY?!! Hopfully, I will be better soon though

Peace!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From the Nook to the Strep

  1. ethanwebb says:

    An apple a day keeps the doctor away? Yes?

Leave a Reply

