New Year-New Habits

As the new year has just begun many have made lists of what they hope to accomplish. From decorating their house and completing projects to becoming more confident and changing their outlook on life. Whatever it is, whatever thousands of people have put on their list, there is so much zeal and enthusiasm. The new year, for many people, represents starting fresh. And while I have never been one to do New Year’s Resolutions, there is definitely some things I would like to do more of. That is: Blog and read.

I really enjoy writing. I love the freedom you have in writing. You can create whatever you want. A world that is your own. But unfortunately I do not read as much as I should, and I haven’t been blogging a lot. Normally I am not a person to make promises I am not sure I can keep. But, I am not really promising anything am I? I do not like it though when people set out on their big adventure to accomplish everything on their New Year’s list and by the 3rd week of the year they have completely forgotten about it. So, I will make no promises, but I will try much harder to blog more and do more reading. Going to try and make it a habit. Notice I say “try.” That’s right, I am no yoda. But that’s all I can do for now…try.

Currently, I am reading The Time Traveler’s Wife. I highly recommend it to all! I will post more about it later.

Till next time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

